To Top

President Duterte places Metro Manila under GCQ effective June 1, 2020

President Rodrigo Duterte placed Metro Manila under general community quarantine (GCQ) effective June 1, 2020. The President said the National Capital Region (NCR), Davao City, Regions 2, 3 and 4A, Pangasinan, and Albay would be placed under GCQ “until we have reviewed the general situation.”

“We are not happy to put you in this place but after review maybe we can,” Duterte said in his public address aired over state-run PTV4.


Related Stories:


“In other areas, it will be, again, on a piecemeal basis depending on the viability of the place to meet the challenges of Covid,” Duterte added.

(Photo source: Facebook – PTVph)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

More in News